The First Waldorf School in North America
Lower School   15 East 79th Street  212 535.2130
Upper School   15 East 78th Street  212 879.1101

Important Dates, Holidays, Assemblies & Closings

2013-2014
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Rosh Hashanah Thursday, September 5 & Friday, September 6 (school closed)
Welcoming Day for Early Childhood Monday, September 9 (8:30-9:30 AM ONLY)
Opening Day: Grades 1-12 Monday, September 9 (noon dismissal)
All School Assembly & Rose Ceremony Monday, September 9 10:30am (Madison Avenue Presbyterian Church)
Early Childhood Opening Day Tuesday, September 10
(Nursery phase-in schedule; Kindergartens - noon dismissal)
Yom Kippur Saturday, September 14
Kindergarten Afternoon Program Begins Monday, September 16 (3:00 PM dismissal)
Columbus Day Monday, October 14 (school closed)
Fall Fair Prep Day Thursday, November 21 (noon dismissal - Early Childhood)
Fall Fair Set Up Friday, November 22 (Early Childhood - Gr. 6, school closed
Grade 7-12, regular schedule ) 
Fall Fair Saturday, November 23 10:00am - 4:00pm
Thanksgiving Assembly Wednesday, November 27 (noon dismissal)
Thanksgiving Vacation Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29 (school closed)
Winter Vacation Friday, December 20 (noon dismissal)
  Monday, January 6 (classes resume)
Elementary & H.S. Parent Teacher Conferences Friday, January 17 (school closed)
Martin LutherKing Jr. Day Monday, January 20 (school closed)
Faculty & Staff In-Service Day Friday, February 14 (school closed)
Presidents' Weekend Monday, February 17 & Tuesday, February 18 (school closed)
Spring Break Friday, March 14 (noon dismissal)
  Monday, March 31 (classes resume)
Passover Tuesday, April 15 (school closed)
Good Friday Friday, April 18 (school closed)
Easter Sunday, April 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 26 (school closed)
Early Childhood Closing Day Tuesday, June 10 (noon dismissal)
Elementary & High School Closing Day Thursday, June 12 (noon dismissal)